Victorious-owned horses win three more cups in Bahrain | THE DAILY TRIBUNE | KINGDOM OF BAHRAIN

Victorious-owned horses win three more cups in Bahrain

TDT | Manama

The Daily Tribune –

Victorious had additional reasons to celebrate yesterday, aside from Simsir winning the second edition of the Bahrain International Trophy at Rashid Equestrian and Horseracing Club (REHC).

Victorious-owned horses won three of the other six cups in the day’s seven-race card, including one Bapco Cup and two Bahrain Economic Development Board (EDB) Cups.

Victorious’ Bapco Cup was claimed in yesterday’s sixth race, in which Buffer Zone took first place after running the five-furlong straight in 57.771 seconds. The Hesham Al Haddad-trained five-year-old were ridden by David Egan. Koncheck came second by a length while Roman River was third.

The two Bahrain EDB Cups were claimed in the fourth and first races by Victorious-owned horses.

In race number four, Macaque was in first place after completing the eight-furlong distance in 1:35.195. Trained by Al Haddad, Macaque was ridden by Abdulla Faisal. Mushtaq and Beauchamp Bagenal were second and third, respectively.

In the first race, Tuwaisaan 1762, trained by Yousif Taher and ridden by Abdulla Faisal, won over six furlongs in 1:23.662. Al Saqlaawy 1772 was the runner-up while Al Mlolesh 1748 came third.

Elsewhere yesterday, Al Tariq was the winner in the fifth race to claim a Batelco Cup for Abdulla Fawzi Nass, Al Haddad and Adrie De Vries; Alejandro was first in race three for the other Batelco Cup representing Al Adiyat Racing, Alan Smith and Andre Atzeni; and Saheel clinched yesterday’s other Bapco Cup in race two for His Highness Shaikh Hamad bin Abdulla bin Isa Al Khalifa, James Naylor and Abdulla Faisal.

  • vaccinate