HRH Prince Salman invites all Bahrain public sector employees to participate in Fikra fifth edition | THE DAILY TRIBUNE | KINGDOM OF BAHRAIN

HRH Prince Salman invites all Bahrain public sector employees to participate in Fikra fifth edition

TDT | Manama                    

The Daily Tribune –  

His Royal Highness Prince Salman bin Hamad Al Khalifa, the Crown Prince and Prime Minister, yesterday emailed all public sector employees inviting them to participate with their innovative ideas in Fikra, the Government’s innovation competition.

In the email, HRH Prince Salman noted that the Government is eager to incorporate successful ideas and suggestions into successful programmes. The fifth edition of Fikra provides the opportunity for public sector employees to submit ideas and proposals that benefit Government efficiency. The competition is open to all public sector employees via

The closing date for entries is 27 December 2022. His Royal Highness expressed his pride in the achievements of skilled Bahrainis, whose contributions are essential to the Kingdom’s development. Fikra mirrors HRH the Crown Prince and Prime Minister’s vision to empower public sector employees more and increase their contribution to the Kingdom’s wide-ranging development.

The competition winners will be presenting their innovative ideas to the Government Executive Committee, chaired by HRH Prince Salman, before implementation across relevant government agencies.


On Sunday, the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) started receiving submissions for the fifth edition of the Fikra, and will run until 27 December 2022.

Participants may submit their ideas individually or in groups (with a maximum of four individuals per group), through the Prime Minister’s Office website on: Ideas should focus on ways to further develop government services or improve efficiency and performance. All submission will undergo a preliminary review, and interviews with the participants of the selected ideas, will be conducted by the relevant members of the evaluation committee.