New board for Bapco announced | THE DAILY TRIBUNE | KINGDOM OF BAHRAIN

New board for Bapco announced

Oil Minister Shaikh Mohammed bin Khalifa bin Ahmed Al Khalifa issued edict nine of 2019 reforming the new Bapco board yesterday. Dr Dawood Nasif has been appointed the chairman of Bapco board, which includes as members Mohammed Abulla Al Jamea, Nasser Sultan Al Suweidi, Abdulmajid Ali Al Awadhi, Abdulmajid Bashir Al Qassab, Youssef Abdulla Humood and Dr Ashok Krishna. Their three-year-tenure shall start from the day of the issuance of this edict.

The minister congratulated newly-appointed Bapco chairman and members, wishing them every success to support the march the company in serving the community. He paid tribute to His Majesty King Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa, His Royal Highness Prime Minister Prince Khalifa bin Salman Al Khalifa and His Royal Highness Prince Salman bin Hamad Al Khalifa, Crown Prince, Deputy Supreme Commander and First Deputy Premier.

The newly-appointed Bapco chairman extended deepest thanks to HM the King, HRH the Premier and HRH the Crown Prince, hailing their constant support to bolster the company and promote Bahrain’s sustainable development. He also expressed thanks to Oil Minister, hailing his dedicated and constructive efforts to promote the company and support mega development plans.